How to Use Workspace Settings

DataLexing Support

DataLexing Support

Last updated on Jul 7, 2026

This article explains how Workspace Admins can review and update workspace-level settings, including workspace details, translations, leaving a workspace, and deleting a workspace.

Steps

  1. Open the Workspace Admin Panel.

    1. Click the workspace icon (or arrow next to its name) in the top section of the sidebar.

    2. Click your profile picture (or arrow next to your name) in the bottom section of the sidebar.

  2. Click Admin/Admin Panel to open the Admin Panel.

    Workspace sidebar with Admin button

  3. Open the Settings tab.

    • You will see a few settings options.

    Settings tab options

  4. Update workspace details.
    You can update basic workspace information:

    • Workspace name.

    • Workspace icon.

    Changes apply immediately.

    Workspace name and icon fields

  5. Manage workspace name translation.

    1. Open the Translations section.

    2. Add or edit translation for the workspace name.

    If not needed, Remove translation.

    Translations section

  6. Leave a workspace.

    1. Click Leave workspace.

    2. Confirm the action.

    You can leave a workspace only if at least one other Workspace Admin remains.

    Leave workspace confirmation

  7. Delete a workspace.

    1. Click Delete workspace.

    2. Confirm the deletion.

    Deleting a workspace permanently removes:

    • all applications.

    • all data.

    • all users and permissions related to that workspace.

    Delete workspace confirmation

Notes

  • A workspace must always have at least one Workspace Admin.

  • Leaving a workspace removes your access but does not delete workspace data.

  • Deleting a workspace is irreversible.

  • Workspace settings apply only to the selected workspace and do not affect other workspaces.

  • Changes are saved automatically and do not require manual confirmation.

Related articles

  • Workspace Admin Panel – Overview

  • How to Manage Members

  • How to Manage Teams

  • How to Manage Invites

  • How to Review the Workspace Audit Log

  • Permissions & Roles — Reference