This article explains how Workspace Admins can review and update workspace-level settings, including workspace details, translations, leaving a workspace, and deleting a workspace.

|     |
| --- |


## **Steps**

1. Open the Workspace Admin Panel.

   1. Click the **workspace icon** (or arrow next to its name) in the top section of the **sidebar**.

   2. Click your **profile picture** (or arrow next to your name) in the bottom section of the **sidebar**.

2. Click **Admin/Admin Panel** to open the Admin Panel.

   ![](https://app.chatwoot.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBCTnR0ekFVPSIsImV4cCI6bnVsbCwicHVyIjoiYmxvYl9pZCJ9fQ==--23b5fe43bb754c1fdacce7b5cf9027ec675b9d45/WAP.png?cw_image_width=455px)

   *Workspace sidebar with Admin button*

3. Open the **Settings** tab.

   * You will see a few settings options.

   ![](https://app.chatwoot.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBCTjF0ekFVPSIsImV4cCI6bnVsbCwicHVyIjoiYmxvYl9pZCJ9fQ==--763a758114f3669f84100437044df2da5d599539/HUS1.png?cw_image_width=1045px)

   *Settings tab options*

4. Update workspace details.\
   You can update basic workspace information:

   * **Workspace name.**

   * **Workspace icon.**

   Changes apply immediately.

   ![](https://app.chatwoot.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBCTjl0ekFVPSIsImV4cCI6bnVsbCwicHVyIjoiYmxvYl9pZCJ9fQ==--687da196fb399ea5af71e2d2c838779628aa245d/HUS2.png?cw_image_width=783px)

   *Workspace name and icon fields*

5. Manage workspace name translation.

   1. Open the **Translations** section.

   2. Add or edit translation for the workspace name.

   If not needed, **Remove translation**.

   ![](https://app.chatwoot.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBCTmR0ekFVPSIsImV4cCI6bnVsbCwicHVyIjoiYmxvYl9pZCJ9fQ==--cb5d88709e2361c2d5c8e60394c44292db7fcdb3/HUS3.png?cw_image_width=764px)

   ![](https://app.chatwoot.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBCTmh0ekFVPSIsImV4cCI6bnVsbCwicHVyIjoiYmxvYl9pZCJ9fQ==--5dca2b375200abf3ecd37f385eaddbfe47fe4b97/HUS4.png?cw_image_width=774px)

   *Translations section*

6. Leave a workspace.

   1. Click **Leave workspace**.

   2. Confirm the action.

   You can leave a workspace only if **at least one other Workspace Admin remains**.

   ![](https://app.chatwoot.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBCTmx0ekFVPSIsImV4cCI6bnVsbCwicHVyIjoiYmxvYl9pZCJ9fQ==--3275d41d53bf0ade8943f054063600cb52dbcf32/HUS5.png?cw_image_width=1276px)

   Leave *workspace confirmation*

7. Delete a workspace.

   1. Click **Delete workspace**.

   2. Confirm the deletion.

   Deleting a workspace permanently removes:

   * all applications.

   * all data.

   * all users and permissions related to that workspace.

   ![](https://app.chatwoot.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBCTnB0ekFVPSIsImV4cCI6bnVsbCwicHVyIjoiYmxvYl9pZCJ9fQ==--8abdf2eae3d6d104e3d56cccbd0616737d813d73/HUS6.png?cw_image_width=1270px)

   *Delete workspace confirmation*

## **Notes**

* A workspace must always have at least **one Workspace Admin**.

* Leaving a workspace removes your access but does not delete workspace data.

* Deleting a workspace is **irreversible**.

* Workspace settings apply only to the selected workspace and do not affect other workspaces.

* Changes are saved automatically and do not require manual confirmation.

**Related articles**

* *Workspace Admin Panel – Overview*

* *How to Manage Members*

* *How to Manage Teams*

* *How to Manage Invites*

* *How to Review the Workspace Audit Log*

* *Permissions & Roles — Reference*


